gems from birth prep class

  • I’m lactose intolerant so is it possible that our child could have a problem breastfeeding?

  • I’ve been exposing my belly so that the baby can see the light. But if the head is down can it still see? It can see right?

  • You know if I stand on my head I’ll get pretty dizzy. So the baby being head down doesn’t cause problems, like with blood flow?

  • As a man, I feel excluded from the pregnancy experience by societal expectations.

  • Midwife explains how breathing can help relieve tension. Male partner: Oh that’s very similar to taking a crap. *silence*

Someone left the room crying a couple of weeks ago. I’m not sure whether it was the exercise we were doing, the music, or just general neurotic issues.

I have a feeling I may end up dumber after this course. And need therapy. If we actually had to pay for this course, I think I’d be a bit annoyed. Maybe I’ll skip this week for Berlinale.

2 Comments

  1. Nish said,

    Sunday 11 February 2007 at 7:08 pm

    I think you’re brilliant.🙂

  2. sattva said,

    Monday 12 February 2007 at 5:44 am

    slight exaggerations are always appreciated!


Leave a Reply

