africa forum, part I

Africaforumcrop
I arrived in Wittenberg a couple of days before the Forum to find out that I was going to be in charge of scripting and organizing interviews with conference participants. Good thing to know…

Over the 3 days, I interviewed:

Former Ambassador/Mayor of Atlanta Andrew Young
NEPAD Chief Executive Firmino Mucavele
Ambassador Fatoumata Siré Diakite (Mali)
John Hope Bryant from Operation HOPE
Entrepreneurs Herman Bailey (South Africa) and Fatima Wali (Nigeria)
Representatives from DaimlerChrylsler and Deutsche BP
Rui Manuel dos Santos, budding entrepreneur and activist from Mozambique, representing FDC
and a group of young leaders attending the conference.

I can’t wait to see how the video turns out after the crazy, chaotic experience it was, with just me and the camerawoman trying to put this thing together.

I’ll have to put together my thoughts about the conference (the parts I saw when I wasn’t scheduling or conducting interviews) later.

*photo: A. Young and F. Mucavele arriving at the conference

Leave a Reply

