FIVE

5_1
It really shouldn’t be hard to remember my anniversary of relocating to Europe. Somehow I never remember until 10 days later. This year, as I watched the 9-11 5 year memorial events, it dawned on me that I’ve been in Europe for 5 years. A pretty long time for someone who doesn’t even like Europe all that much.

I have time to reflect on that now because a carpenter is holed up in our apartment with me for the morning, banging away, making it impossible to do any work. I don’t have too much time because soon he’ll want to move this desk and computer.

5 years. Soon to be a good 1/6 of my life. Definitely a signal for changes. The biggest change is coming sooner rather than later, which means this blog will have to change too. Also not a bad idea, as I’m getting tired of English-language Germany type blogs (although I did come across EuroYankee in Bonn today – I’m easily attracted by things like superheroes and Reese’s peanut butter cups). Just a warning, content is subject to change starting next week… Still in Berlin, different perspective. For Berlin bloggy stuff, you’ll have to head to berlinblogs.com and pick and choose.

2 Comments

  1. Ben said,

    Wednesday 27 September 2006 at 7:03 pm

    congrats on the 5-year-mark, looking forward to seeing some new developments over here (on your blog and in Europa)… I’ve been in Berlin for about six years now so I feel some of your Hassliebe

  2. sattva said,

    Sunday 1 October 2006 at 10:41 am

    i think my feelings are starting to fit more in the mildly disinterested range rather than something described as hassliebe🙂 congrats on 6 years!


Leave a Reply

